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Google Adword

Google Adwords

Google Adwords works in the same way as Overture / Yahoo Search marketing Pay-for-Performance Search. The Adwords are placed at the right site of the natural search results.

Adwords

Google Adwords Ad Rank

Your Google Adwords Ad Rank is a combination of bid amount (or cost per click –CPC) and click though rate (CTR). Click through rate is higher when your ad is more appealing and has a strong call for action, and…has a higher rank.
Rank = max CPC x CTR
for example
Ad1: Rank = $ 0.65 x 2 % = 1.3
or
Ad2: Rank = $ 0.40 x 2 % = 0.8
or
Ad3: Rank = $ 0.20 x 5 % = 1.0
In this case, Ad 3 gets a higher rank then Ad2 in spite of a less high bid amount because the CTR is much higher.

Optimization Tips to get good CTR on Google Adwords

Refine your Google Adwords keywords.

Select Google Adwords keywords and phrases relevant to your product or service.

 

General keywords will generate the most impressions, but will often result in the fewest number of clicks.
Change keyword-matching options to better target your ads.
By specifying the types of keyword matching options that will trigger your ads, you can widen or narrow your focus on prospective customers.

Use Google Adwords Geo-target

Choose your target languages, countries or, if applicable, U.S. regions.

Group related keywords together

Organize your campaign by grouping similar keywords and creating a separate Ad Group for each group. This allows you to write more specific ads for those keywords.

Google Adwords Content - What should your ad say?

  1. Include keywords in your ad text or title.
  2. If your keywords appear in your ad text, users will be able to recognize immediately that your ad is relevant to their search.
  3. One way to create targeted ads is to create multiple ads within an Ad Group. In each ad, include one or more of the keywords from your keyword list.
  4. Another way to customize your ad text is to create multiple Ad Groups, each with one keyword and one ad that contains that keyword.
  5. Adopt a clear style.
  6. Short, non-repetitive sentences work best.
  7. Double-check spelling and grammar.
  8. Test multiple ads per Ad Group.
  9. Try different messages, and see what works best.
  10. The Adword system tracks the CTR for each of your ads, so you can identify and remove ads that perform poorly.

     

Identify the unique aspects of your product or service

What makes your product or service useful, relevant, better, and different?
Call attention to the unique benefits you offer to set you apart from the competition and to attract more searchers.
Example: "Wholesale prices on brand names"

Use a strong call-to-action in your Google Adwords

Use a call-to-action to prepare your audience for what you want them to do.
Make sure that this phrase is unique and specific to your business so that it is more informative and compelling and distinguishes you from the competition.
Example: "Register for membership now," "Save on DVD's," "Get cheap stereos," or "Join now for 20% discount."

 

Links - Landing Pages & Conversion Tracking

Link to relevant and informative web pages.
Users click on your ad when they are interested in what you offer. Make it easy for them to find out more by sending them to a relevant destination (landing) page.
Make your landing page easy and intuitive for the user to understand.
Example: If your ad offers a free product, link directly to a page that clearly displays that product.

 

 

 

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Article Id: 173 - Version: 1 - Created: 08-08-2006 - Last Updated: 29-11-1999 - Hits: 275 
Keywords: Adwords, Google, tips, free

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