
Can You handle their attention ?
Google Adword |
Google AdwordsGoogle Adwords works in the same way as Overture / Yahoo Search marketing Pay-for-Performance Search. The Adwords are placed at the right site of the natural search results.
Google Adwords Ad RankYour Google Adwords Ad Rank is a combination of bid amount (or cost per click –CPC) and click though rate (CTR). Click through rate is higher when your ad is more appealing and has a strong call for action, and…has a higher rank.Rank = max CPC x CTR for example Ad1: Rank = $ 0.65 x 2 % = 1.3 or Ad2: Rank = $ 0.40 x 2 % = 0.8 or Ad3: Rank = $ 0.20 x 5 % = 1.0 In this case, Ad 3 gets a higher rank then Ad2 in spite of a less high bid amount because the CTR is much higher. Optimization Tips to get good CTR on Google AdwordsRefine your Google Adwords keywords.Select Google Adwords keywords and phrases relevant to your product or service.General keywords will generate the most impressions, but will
often result in the fewest number of clicks. Use Google Adwords Geo-targetChoose your target languages, countries or, if applicable, U.S. regions.Group related keywords togetherOrganize your campaign by grouping similar keywords and creating a separate Ad Group for each group. This allows you to write more specific ads for those keywords.Google Adwords Content - What should your ad say?
Identify the unique aspects of your product or serviceWhat makes your product or service useful, relevant, better, and different?Call attention to the unique benefits you offer to set you apart from the competition and to attract more searchers. Example: "Wholesale prices on brand names" Use a strong call-to-action in your Google AdwordsUse a call-to-action to prepare your audience for what you want them to do.Make sure that this phrase is unique and specific to your business so that it is more informative and compelling and distinguishes you from the competition. Example: "Register for membership now," "Save on DVD's," "Get cheap stereos," or "Join now for 20% discount." Links - Landing Pages & Conversion TrackingLink to relevant and informative web pages.Users click on your ad when they are interested in what you offer. Make it easy for them to find out more by sending them to a relevant destination (landing) page. Make your landing page easy and intuitive for the user to understand. Example: If your ad offers a free product, link directly to a page that clearly displays that product.
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